1 – Do oats have gluten?
Oats are naturally gluten free and are not related to gluten-containing grains like wheat, rye and barley. Oats are however sometimes contaminated with wheat when grown or processed. Oats can be part of a gluten free diet if they originate from sources that guarantee uncontaminated oats. Several brands offer pure, uncontaminated oats.
Research has shown adding gluten free oats to a gluten free diet can help to provide the recommended daily fiber intake for individuals with celiac disease. The addition of oats to a gluten free diet can also increase antioxidant levels and enhance nutritional values.
- How many calories in oats – 71
- How much protein in oats – 2.5g
- How many carbs in oats – 12g
- What is the fat content of oats – 1.5g
Want to use this image on your site?
Simply copy and paste the code below to embed the image on your page